Be wary about physics HL, many people say it is ridiculously tough! Saying that, im someone like you that thinks science is a heap of fun and pretty damn good at it, so you should definately go well! I take HL economics and it is a bit of a joke with the formulas after taking maths and physics :P

Guest Lognarithm

I'd say personally that Chem HL isn't as hard as some people crack it up to be... we went through the majority of the curriculum in AP chem 11th grade and all we're doing now is organic, options and some review. HL Physics is a great course, but be wary of the exams. Same thing with Math - the Exams are usually the 'gotcha' for some people, but I enjoy what the format of the course is (mainly self taught). I don't know anything about econ and I'm doing SL english to avoid poetry for my assessments :shifty:

• 2 weeks later...

Hi there,

I am a current 10th grader (living in the UK, but German). I sort of have my IB courses figured out. To be honest, I dont really know where I want to go to University yet (either UK, Germany, Netherlands... unlikely: USA) or what I want to study there.

HL: - Math HL SL: - Chemistry SL

- Physics HL - English A Literature SL

- Economics HL - German A Language and Literature SL

Math HL because I have always been really good at math, I enjoy math and because I may want to include math in my future studies. (also see my other questions on Math HL: http://www.ibsurvival.com/topic/26509-help-on-math-hl-tutoring/)

Physics HL because I love physics (science in general), I am kind of good at it and (as Math) because I may want to include it in my future studies.