Again, never sure what time zone, I don't tend to look at the code at the top, but pretty sure I was tz1

Paper 1 was fine but I made some stupid mistakes, I guess it could have been better but I can't complain.

Paper 2 eeeeh I wasn't crazy about the first data questions with the stupid mice, but the rest was ok, I was happy with the long answer questions especially and ended up doing the ones on genetics, ABO blood groups and hemophilia.

Paper 1 had some tricky ones like the one with the angiosperms but overall it was okay I suppose... Paper 2 was easy I think, although the section B was quite a surprise!! Almost no physiology? Strange! Anyway, I picked the one with plants (leaves, seeds, light-independent reaction) and the one with genetics (engineering and hemophilia) and blood clotting.

TZ2.

At first I thought Paper 1 was terrible - a lot of questions at first weren't clear to me. However, after I studied each question closely, they turned out to be not that bad.

P2 was meh, I am really disappointed there was hardly any questions about cells. I am not sure about section A and the question with pancreatic cancer cells - no idea why they asked for primary sugar used for ribose synthesis. Were we supposed to answer basing on the graph? I couldn't figure out why the word 'primary' was in bold, it made me anxious because it looked like a trick or something. The next subtask (what can be concluded from cancer cells absorbing more sugars or something similar) was also pretty out there, I took a wild guess.

Overall it wasn't bad, I hope for a good mark.

EDIT:

Oops, it seems I have confused HL and SL topics. Sorry about that.

Edited by Szczebrzeszyn

Not knowing about any hormones or plants hurt me on paper 1. Hopefully I guessed correctly.