Sprechen Sie Deutsch?

So who amongst us is doing IB German B (SL or HL)?

Might be a place to share tips? Advice? Strategies for coping with awful teachers?

Shall I start then?

I've got hold of the Alevel equivalant (NCEA) vocab list. Now, it's not fun, but have divided it up into weekly sections and am learning one section a week. Pretty boring but really helps!

Any other ideas?

I'm a German B HL student :D I don't really have any advice though, I'm the only student in my class so it's pretty much up to myself what we do during the lessons, usually I read some books, articles etc. and write something about them, ha ha. But it seems to work, I got a 6/7 on my mocks exams last year, so hopefully exams will be a piece of cake. I'm more worried about the Individual Oral... Speaking a language is always harder. What topics will/did you guys choose for the Ind.O? Could need some tips there.

Deutsch für immer :D

I think you should listen to Nevada Tan... or Panik (I think this is what they go by now). I don't understand a word of what they sing but it's nice music. :rofl:

Thanks for the tip! The music is not really my cup of tea, but I appreciate the lyrics (and love myself for understanding almost every word of what they sing :ok: )... You don't happen to know the name of the hot band member? (the hiphop dude) :D

Thanks for the tip! The music is not really my cup of tea, but I appreciate the lyrics (and love myself for understanding almost every word of what they sing :ok: )... You don't happen to know the name of the hot band member? (the hiphop dude) :D

They're a relatively attractive band. :rofl: I looked on Wiki and I think Timo "T:mo" Sonnenschein is the rapper? Tokio Hotel also has some German songs but the singer looks (or looked) like a girl. BUT good music nonetheless, especially if you're into nu metal/hard rock, etc. I'm just sad I don't understand any of it.

The guy in the front??

105387.jpg

383042.jpg

Tokio Hotel:

8143147.jpg