Please help me

Anexistence

Hey there! I just want to talk about something that makes me mentally ill. I'm a new student of IB and already i'm too tired and even do not feel normal. In the class everyone is better than me - i see that easily - in the English lessons i'm afraid to talk because every second i think everyone will make fun of me. What should i do? I'm almost to give up.

Hey dude. If people are making fun of you because your English isn't great, they're assholes. Also, considering you typed this out, I think your English is at least at a relatively decent level, so you're fine. As with anything, there is always room for improvement, but you're doing fine. 

If you think everyone in your class is better, then you're wrong. Better at what? At studying? That counts for jack **** in the real world. Look at where you want to be in 10 years, and ask yourself if you're going in the right direction. Just because you spend 10 hours a day studying for maths tests doesn't mean you're going to be a millionaire when you're 25. 

Do not give up. If you're tired, talk to your parents; unwind and relax; take some time to take care of yourself. Little things like going to the gym can help. Often, IB schools give way more workload than what is required for the IB during grade 10 and DP1. Focus on getting yourself happy first, and then everything else will fall in place. Go to the gym, play sport, play a musical instrument, etc.

One of the worst ways to go out is being demoralised. Don't be that. Think like a winner to be a winner. You need to have tunnel vision. Don't focus on how others are doing; focus on yourself and how you want to achieve your goals; create strategies to achieve your long-term goals.

• Like 3