When starting revision

tinkerbell18

I already graduated but, start as soon as you need to.

For your weaker subjects/subjects that require more revision (maths/sciences in general because anyone can do well in them as long as you practice a lot), start earlier.

I started revising for biology, chemistry and maths about 1 month in advance of the exams, doing all the past papers I could find. I studied for English and French 1 week before the exam. And for economics, I only studied 2 days before the exam but that was only because I had biology and economics on the same day and I decided bio was more important to me.

• Like 1

I already graduated but, start as soon as you need to.

For your weaker subjects/subjects that require more revision (maths/sciences in general because anyone can do well in them as long as you practice a lot), start earlier.

I started revising for biology, chemistry and maths about 1 month in advance of the exams, doing all the past papers I could find. I studied for English and French 1 week before the exam. And for economics, I only studied 2 days before the exam but that was only because I had biology and economics on the same day and I decided bio was more important to me.

Wow .. how did u still mnge to score so high?

are you just naturally clever.. or did u do quite a lot during the whole course?

BS

The **** you are writing about on your exams is material you've been trying to learn for 2 school years... unless you did IB in 2 months?

I'm naturally not much of a revision type of person. I pay attention in class when we learn something and commit it to memory so that I don't forget it when exam time rolls around. That way I don't really need to relearn everything in the 2 years of IB, it's more of a refresher, thus why I don't need to spend as much time studying. Everyone has a different studying style, I study better as a crammer, others study better months in advance *shrug*.