Everybody's predicted 40+?

Chesire_Cat

Ok, so at our school they told us that even the best students shouldn't expect to get above a 39, because it's very rare and almost impossible, but when I was reading the "University Offers 2009", I keep seeing that people are predicted 40 and above. :P

I am an IB 1 student, so I still have time to worry about my own predicted grades, but at my school they said that last year only 1 person got a 7 in Psych HL, nobody got a 7 in English HL, and that the class with more 7s was SL Biology, and I think that they had 4 students getting a 7. :)

Is my school's preparation level really low or are all those people just smart?

I'm really curious because my school is considered one of the best in the United Arab Emirates!

[EDIT: I added an "almost" to impossible]

Edited by Chesire_Cat
  • Good Luck 1

Well, I've also thought about the fact that people on this site tend to have high predicteds. In my opinion, the reason for this is that (in general) people who join a site like this are people interested in IB and people interested in IB (in general) are people who do well. It's a big generalization but I think there HAS to be some reason for it.