Which IB classes should I take?

McLovin

I'm doing full IB next year and class registration is due next week. I've already got most of my classes figured out (Spanish SL, Literature HL, History HL, Math HL) but I need to decide which science and art class to take:

Biology SL vs. Chemistry SL vs. Physics SL /// Visual Arts HL vs. Choral Music HL

Last year as a freshman, I had an integration of Physics, Chemistry, and Astronomy so I wouldn't consider it as a complete year of any one of those subjects. I'm currently taking a complete year of Biology and I hear that colleges like to see three years of the same science subject? Anyways, overall, science is definitely my weakest subject. Should I go with Biology, is it the easiest science class? And how does the workload and challenge compare to Chemistry and Physics?

I'm leaning more towards Visual Arts because I love to draw, paint, and learn about art history but I'm actually taking a choir class right now. I like to sing, I know the basics of music theory, but I'm not too passionate nor super experienced in it. Should I just continue my studies with Choral Music HL? How do the two classes compare in terms of workload and challenge?

TL;DR - In general, I'm just looking for a balanced schedule that is not too overwhelming but I do want some level of challenge, of course. Which science and art class should I take? I'm a weakling at any science subject and I love art but I'm already taking choir this year. Help me?

Edited by McLovin

You have to take some things into consideration.

Firstly, what do you want to do after school? Your subject choices will limit what courses you can do in university, and therefore you have to keep that in mind.