Math Sl or Studies? URGENT HELP PLEASE ! :'(

Brenda Wijaya

I'm planning to enroll in UK/Australia for BUSINESS MANAGEMENT&MARKETING course in the future at around 2014. I'm currently an IB student. I am an all-rounder but with an exception in Maths, even though I can manage it, but still it just get on my nerves. I took IGCSE in Maths Extended n got an A* (after having hundreds of exercises n efforts) but still I'm confused and not confident to take Math SL.

Actually I want to take Math Studies because it would be easier on my part. However, I'm afraid that if I take Math Studies (and I am on search for good universities in UK and will be looking forward to apply in international undergraduate scholarship) the universities will look down upon me because they see the word 'Math Studies'.

Somehow, I predicted that I can get a 7 in Math Studies. But with Math SL, it can varied from 5 to 7 (a 7 will mean a very rigorous effort but still 70% achievable).

Therefore it really confused me, I want to get a very high score in IB and that is more easily achievable if I'm taking Math Studies. But I also need to get into UK universities for business management &marketing course (searching a cut-off/scholarship as well) and I'm afraid they will mark me down if they look at my Math Studies.

I wonder whether they really know and care about math studies and math sl difference???

My current subject choices are:

HL

Business

Economics

English b

SL

Biology

Bahasa Indonesia Literature

Maths (Studies/Sl????? *currently on Sl but I'm kinda nervous with it)

PLEASE HELP ME give your suggestions!

Thanks a lot!