Help in Math SL calculus

wombat123

I used to be a pretty good math student, but ever since we started calculus I've been doing terrible!! Last test I barely got over passed, but since everyone in the class did bad my teacher gave us a retest. I think I may have done just as bad on the retest though. I feel like I make sure I understand all of the notes the teacher gives us, and that I make sure I understand how the concepts work, and I usually do most or all of my homework (except sometimes she'll give us a bunch of review booklets the class before the test but then tell us they are not that useful, so I don't bother doing them because it might just be a waste of time).

I have the Cambridge book, but I find that the questions my teacher gives us on the test are always so much harder! and when I cannot solve them right away I usually cannot solve them at all during the time alloted for the test. I end up leaving more than one question blank, each worth several marks. Do you guys have any tips to doing well in Calculus? We have one test left before my teacher starts predicting our marks. The test is on integrals. Any tips to doing well on that? There was just one test I aced, so I'm hoping that if I, by some miracle, ace the integrals test she won't predict me devastatingly low.

Is there anywhere I can get hard IB practice questions? I have the IB math SL Pearson book, but I have not been doing practice out of them since my teacher seems to teach in a different order from that book. Are there nice difficult ones in there that I should be trying to do anyways? I've heard the Haese and Harris book is good. I don't think I need more notes though, I'm looking for lots of hard practice questions. Does Haese and Harris have a lot of challenging practice questions?

Is it just me who sucks in Calculus this much? I have dropped from an A student in math to like, a C student....is it normal to drop this low?