I need to finish up IB choices for next year?! Thanks for the help!!

quent

Hey, everyone, I'm a bit new to the forum so sorry if the post might be a bit complicated/unclear. I have a question supposed to get simple and nice/easy however it gets complicated sadly, about my IB choices...

So first of all, I think I'm a really good student this year (I like to think), so my grades are decent (mostly As). The thing is, I'm really not sure of what I would like to do in the future, and this is causing problems in terms of choices for my IB subjects. 

The topics in which I am the most interested in general (after high school, as a potential degree or something) would be the following: 
Psychology,
Business Management,
Biology, 
Economics, 
Engineering.

For the moment, in terms of my choices for the IB, I still have 9 subject choices open and need to cut down the options to 6!! Here are my options still left/which I think I'll take:
French A Lang. & Lit SL
English A Lit. SL
Physics/Chemistry/Biology HL
Economics/Psych/Business HL
Mathematics HL
Taking an extra subject (probs HL), no arts, so it would be an extra from the choices above.

My school told me they would authorize me to take 4 HLs if needed at the beginning of the school year and then drop one if I want to, or not, depending on how I would feel about it.

Sorry for the post being so long, but thanks for the help!! thanks for answering!! and thanks for reading!!

Personally, I would recommend taking econ and psych based on the potential careers you want to do, and perhaps biology. This might eliminate engineering, however, because for engineering I think you need to take physics as HL, and math HL which you are already taking. Economics is multi-faceted from what I've heard, and for most business courses I don't think you need Business, but you might want to double check that. Psychology is relatively easy to score in and understand, especially if you find it interesting.