Hi! I'm in the midst of completing my personal project (it's due in about three weeks time) and selecting my subjects for the IB program. I'm interested in majoring in either political science/economy or international relations. 

These are the subjects I am set on taking:

• English Lit HL
  • Geography HL
  • Mathematics SL
  • Indonesian A SL
  • Biology SL

I'm planning on taking two humanities but right now, I'm conflicted as to which one I would like to take between history HL and economics HL. If I'm majoring on international relations instead of political science I know I have to take history HL. And I want to (I love history!) but I'm actually so scared. I've asked my upperclassmen and they all said that I would have to die to get a 7 and getting a 6 is possible but still, incredibly hard to achieve -- not that I'm expecting any of the subjects to be easy, of course. I'm not sure if I want to risk my grades. Also, I know they're changing the syllabus this year and it's going to be quite different from the one's past (now it's out of 8 instead of 7).

What should I do -- thoughts, opinions? Oh and what was history HL like if any one of you took it?

Edited by sashagh

what do you mean its out of 8 instead of 7? because wouldn't that change the total to 46 for people who do history and not for other? or am i understanding wrong :P

i'm also kind of confused about your subjects because there's 3 group 1 subjects and no group 4? or are you not full IB? 

anyway history--