Math Studies & Psychology?

Riska Eka

Hey, everyone!

So I am an Indonesian student and I want to apply for Psychology major in UK for next year. I am now taking Math SL and wonder will it be a problem if I drop it to Math Studies? My teacher had suggested that if we want to take psychology in uni we better drop to studies because they study much more about statistics there than in SL, but, lots of my friends said that most universities in UK won't accept if you're taking math studies. I kinda struggle in doing Math SL and I've been considering to drop to studies, but because of what lots of my friends said, I am not dropping to studies.I know it depends on what universities I'm thinking of applying, and one of it is St. Andrews so I don't think they will accept Math Studies. But other universities that I'm thinking of applying are as follows:

• University of Kent
  • University of Leeds
  • Northumbria University
  • University of Northampton
  • University of Southampton

and many more I haven't made my mind up. So yeah, if you guys know whether it's okay for me to take Math Studies and apply to those universities let me know!!

Thanks in advance!!

I think that almost all of These Universitys require at least Maths SL. I don't know about all of them but for the uni of Kent you defenitely have to take Maths SL to meet their entry requirements. You should look it up University for University to see what exactly their entry requirements are.

It generally is difficult to apply for an English uni with math studies, because they're really sceptical about  it ...

Edited by IEAFBC812