Biology SL TZ2 Paper 3

Raph

Definitely went well for me. Paper 1 went okay, while paper 2 did not. I thought I studied well, but I guess I got unlucky and the topics which I did not study well enough came up.

After paper 2 I decided with my gf that we'd spend the weekend focusing on getting paper 3 nailed and we did!

I was so happy with it, especially after the first two papers. I really wasn't expecting such a nice set of questions! (Options E and H :P)

However I did make some silly mistakes like forgetting what enzyme activated pepsinogen :/ hopefully didn't do too badly though!

didn't the question ask about trypsinogen? or have i misread it

I was so happy with it, especially after the first two papers. I really wasn't expecting such a nice set of questions! (Options E and H :P)

However I did make some silly mistakes like forgetting what enzyme activated pepsinogen :/ hopefully didn't do too badly though!

didn't the question ask about trypsinogen? or have i misread it

Don't worry, it's probably that I remembered it wrong :P My friend told me the answer was enterokinase, so whatever that one activates :) I'm sure you got it right don't worry!

For Option E... Is sunlight considered a natural source of Vitamin D in the human diet? Or did it have to be a food source? I have asked some people and got different responses. I'm aware that it was only for (1) point but I just want to know. The two keywords I have highlighted in bold are what made it confusing to me.

Edited by LeonieIB

Guest IamLurking