Subject Selections.. Review?

Ultra13th

Hey there, I'm a student in Australia currently in the 10th grade and making subject selections for IB next year.

Before I begin I'm very sorry if this was posted in the wrong section!

Okay, I'll keep it short and sweet, will my selections be too difficult or will I be okay?

Subjects:

SL - English

SL - Maths

SL - Spanish AB Initio

HL - History

HL - Biology

HL - Chemistry

I am mainly worried about HL Chemistry + HL Biology, but am already taking 1 year advanced Biology.

However, I have never done Chemistry. Ever. :S

I was also told that History is a lot of analytical essay after essay? Or am I wrong.

Thanks in advance to any replies! :)

PS: If you had experience in Business and Management/Economics and did History which would you recommend?

PPS: Oh my god I started this thread at the exact hour mark. Yay :D, sorry back on topic please

Edited by Ultra13th

If you have never done chemistry, why do you suddenly want to do it? At HL nonetheless? I'm just curious.

For me, chemistry isn't too hard, so my opinion may be unreliable. You can try to review some grade 9 and 10 chemistry during your breaks through like Khan academy and maybe some textbooks that you can get your hands on. If you don't get some background knowledge yourself, I think it might be difficult at first to catch up in IB because the teacher would assume everyone has a sound knowledge of chemistry already and just plunge into whatever.

• Like 1