Hi IB-ers :D I'm an Indonesian student currently about to finish my first year of IB Grade 11, and I really want to apply to the University of Pennsylvania (my dream school). However, I'm completely lacking in my extracurricular activities..I've done a few things here and there, volunteered for a few events, taught English to underprivileged students, had an internship, etc., but I still feel it's not enough and I've only got one summer left before Grade 12 begins and I have to take the SAT subject tests (which I've never taken before), do my application essays, so on..anyways, I'm pretty stressed out right now and worried about the whole university process thing, so do you have any suggestions for what I should do this summer to boost my suckish resume? Your input would mean a lot to me :)

Below is a total of what I've done so far throughout my high-school life:

Grade 6 (private school)

Editor of class newspaper

Frequently contributed to the school newsletter

Won the Creative Writing award and distinctions in French and English

Grade 7-8 (public school)

Maintained good marks

Contributed to the school newsletter

Graduated Grade 8 with Literacy award and honors

Grade 9 (pre-IB)

Nothing much, really, I struggled quite a bit academically during this year

I participated in a few clubs, but did nothing of real worth

Grade 10 (national plus school with a mixed curriculum)

Maintained good marks

Volunteered teaching English in public schools

Grade 11 (IB)

Average marks :@

Member of the girl's rugby team

Member of the swing team (dance)

Volunteered with some organizations

Journalism internship with the Jakarta Student Globe

P.S. How much of a chance do you guys think I have in getting into UPenn? I'm taking the SAT Reasoning next Saturday, so I'll update then.