Megan D

Hello guys! I'm in my first year and my teacher has already got us started on the EE

I've recently got very interested in Greek Mythology and I was hoping to do something along those lines.

I also love the Percy Jackson series, and I was thinking of addressing the different themes in it.

Does this seem like a good idea? Am I going in the right direction? And how specific should I be?

Help would be very much appreciated. :)

Hello guys! I'm in my first year and my teacher has already got us started on the EE

I've recently got very interested in Greek Mythology and I was hoping to do something along those lines.

I also love the Percy Jackson series, and I was thinking of addressing the different themes in it.

Does this seem like a good idea? Am I going in the right direction? And how specific should I be?

It is good that you've started your EE, we also started working on it around the same time.

Have you chosen your supervisor yet? You can only do or at least you should do your EE under the subjects which are offered/taught at your school and under the subject which may help you in IB. It is very necessary that you select your topic according to this which will not only help you get good grades in your EE but also in that specific subject.

Not yet @shad0wboss, my school is the epitome of unorganized. I'm hoping they assign us our co-ordinators once everyone has submitted the EE forms (me included) I do know the risks of doing something outside a subject I'm studying in; which is why I'm leaning towards English Lit. I'm not sure how much my co-ordinator would be able to help me since I'm sure she hasn't read the PJO series, but I'm really keen on doing that.

My seniors are running around like headless chickens as they STILL haven't finished their EE. I definitely do not want to end up like that, so I'm getting a head start.

It is good that you've started your EE, we also started working on it around the same time.