Economics, Psychology or History

Andrew

Hei, I'm currently an exchange student in Finland, aiming to continue my studies in this country after this year. I'm not new to the Ib, since I took the Pre-Ib and IB one in Mexico, before coming on an exchange. Hpwever, the school I most probably will study in doesn't offer quite the same subjects than my home school did, so I have decided to tweak my course selection a little. My old one used to look like this:

Spanish A Language and Literature - HL

English B - HL

Philosophy - HL

Biology - SL

Math Studies - SL

SaC Anthropology - SL

And these are thhe subjects I'm planning to take next year:

English A, Language and Literature - HL

Finnish B - SL

Economics/Psycho/History - SL

Biology - SL

Mathematics - HL

Swedish B - HL

Since I already know what to expect, I have decided to keep it realistic and take only 3 subjects at HL. However, I really want to go for the Maths at HL.

So, based on my other subjects, which group 3 subject do you think would be easier to start like from scratch? I of course have some knowledge of psycho (studied at philosophy) and financial maths, or general world history (studied at anthropology), but I know it will be nothing compared to the actual course. I really wouldn't like to invest to much time/effort on it, since I will have enough with Maths HL. Thanks.

Edited by Juho Andrew

As Award winning boss said, no subject is easier than another per se, and it all depends on what your strengths are. History requires a serious investment in terms of essay writing and is literary intensive. Economics requires some financial and mathematical awareness. Psych requires memorisation of case study after case study. If you aren't much of a writing person, maybe you can rule out history. From there you can toss up (if history isn't doing it for you) whether the mathematical side of econ appeals to you more than the humanistic understanding that comes with psych.