For all those applying to law at Oxbridge

scarlettjazz

Hi there! I'm in the process of writing my personal statement for law (applying to Oxford) and I've sort of come to a stand still. I've realised that what I'm talking about is not really relevant to law because I have never had any work experience in law/ done anything particularly to do with it. So I'm now trying to fill it up with revelant stuff! What are you all talking about? Also, so I know who I'm up against, can you tell me where you are applying and what subjects you are taking/ predicted grades/ any work experience/ awards etc. Hopefully, this will benefit all of us!

Good luck to you all!

I'm studying:

math SL

physics HL

chemistry HL

english HL

history sl

Rather not disclose my language (sorry)sl

EE: English lit.

I'm getting a book award in September from a US college, I'm predicted 44 points (so far -- not too sure if I will get that) and most of my work experience is volunteer work e.g. teaching in schools for underprivileged children.

Also, how are you all starting your personal statements (obviously you don't need to tell me exactly), because I know that it is supposed to start with a bang, but I really can't think of anything.

Thanks!