IB Bilingual Diploma

Guest latingring0

Guest latingring0

Hey fellow IB kids! I am a Senior at Andrew P. Hill High School and I am pursuing the IB Bilingual Diploma. I was wondering if there was anyone else out there insane enough to do the same :D

Guest latingring0
If it was offered in my school for French- I'd definitely do it.

You could ask your IB coordinator if it is possible for you to do it independently. You would have to either test in History or Science in the desired language or write your extended essay in the desired language. You would also need to take the HL version of the class.

Guest latingring0
Nah, it's too late for that now. I'm in my last year and my EE is already done.

haha, oh well. I gave it a try. I am writing my EE as we speak... ack... procrastination is a horrible thing.

everyone who did Arabic A1 in my school got it even though they did English B HL (only group 2 language offered for Arabic A1 at my school) because they did their sujects in English and Arabic was supposidly their first language. I didn't get one since I did English A1 and Arabic B

Pretty much almost all the IB students in my school are doing the IB Bilingual Diploma :/ But that's because most of us are not native English speakers so we have our own home-language and we do the IB in English. The most common language choices are A1 and A2 with either of them being in English and Swedish. There are A1 self-taught student as well and students who choose not to have English but instead a Language B.

Edited by Afterglow

in my school, students will get both the regular diploma and the bilibgual one since students are taking english A1 and arabic A1. as for me i didnt know what is a bilingual diploma when i chose arabic A1... i realised that i will get one after a whole semester.. and i dont think its any difference anyway... mayb it looks fancier on the diploma!