Introducing a newbie

superleeni

Hi! I'm Lena, 18 years old, graduated from the IB in November 2008. I've been moderating over at IBScrewed.net for a few years, but the starter of the website has (understandably) let it fall to the wayside a bit, so I'm looking for some place new to share my knowledge about the IB program, as well as make some new friends :)

Hi, welcome Lena.

We are all experienced with IB since we're all doing it,but nice to have you around i guess.

As Hien said, I see that it would get people more reluctant to seek help from you if you announce that, trust me.

But I want to ask, why didnt you run the forum after the starter got breast cancer. :) Im sure they would have like it.

• 3 weeks later...

Okay, sorry for being a noob, i was just saying that because i have access to a fair bit of IB information that I wasn't sure if people on here would have, and I knew how much that information helped me when i was doing IB. I'll edit my sig.

And I couldn't run the forum because Katie never got back to any of the mods to give us permissions on the website to be able to run things.

Anyway, I am doing my BA at the University of Auckland.

[quote name='superleeni' post='45810' date='May 10 2009, 06:45 AM']Okay, sorry for being a noob, i was just saying that because i have access to a fair bit of IB information that I wasn't sure if people on here would have, and I knew how much that information helped me when i was doing IB. I'll edit my sig.

And I couldn't run the forum because Katie never got back to any of the mods to give us permissions on the website to be able to run things.

Anyway, I am doing my BA at the University of Auckland.[/quote]
that sucks I hope she's ok :) breast cancer isn't that hard to kick its ass! though you lose the girls, which is horrific!