Should I even do IB?

6ix god

Hey everyone! The title is basically my question, but I'm going to expand because I think that isn't enough information. I'm a grade 10 student in BC, Canada. My school doesn't have MYP because it's a fairly new IB school, so I'm doing the regular BC education curriculum. Ever since high school started (grade 8) I've been getting decent grades; my grade 8 and 9 averages are both 86%+. However we just got our report cards for term 1 and my average dropped to 84.7%. I know why my average is so low; it's because the transition from grade 9 to 10 was kind of brutal. This is because I got all the teachers who are known all around school for being the hardest. I know what I need to do to improve, but I'm not sure if I should enter the IB Diploma Programme for next year. My reasoning for this is that I now know how to succeed in the regular curriculum. After high school I'm going to work towards medical/pharmacy school, and in Canada medicine and pharmacy are both graduate studies. That means I need to get a 4 years bachelors degree beforehand. I was just wondering if it will be worth it to do IB because I think I could get my grades in grade 11/12 high enough for science programs. I have 3 options: I could take the IB Diploma Programme, I could do Partial IB (previously called IB Certificate), or I could stick to the regular BC curriculum for grade 11 and 12. I just need to know what to do. The subjects for partial IB would be:

English HL

Biology HL

Chemistry HL

I am taking these three at HL because science and English are my strengths. I would also be taking physics, math, French, and social studies, but they would be in the regular curriculum. If I went into the IB Diploma Programme I would take:

English HL

History HL or Psychology HL

Biology HL or Chemistry HL

French B SL

Chemistry SL or Sports Exercise, and Health Sciences SL

Math SL