Hi,

I'm an international student who is starting IB Courses and is planing to attend to Stockholm University. However, I do not know if Stockholm University will accept me if I take Math Studies.

I have tried to search on their website but they don't really say much... Does anyone know if they accept international students with a Math Studies SL instead of Math SL? PLEASE HELP!!!

You're right, they say very little about entry requirements. I even browsed through the site in Swedish, but I found nothing. I think they might not have strict requirements then? If you're worried, you might want to contact the uni and find out because that's the best way to be sure. 

Hi,

I'm an international student who is starting IB Courses and is planing to attend to Stockholm University. However, I do not know if Stockholm University will accept me if I take Math Studies.

I have tried to search on their website but they don't really say much... Does anyone know if they accept international students with a Math Studies SL instead of Math SL? PLEASE HELP!!!

Alright, perhaps my answer here will be more detailed than you actually need, but I just want to tell you all about the entry requirements at Stockholm University (& eventually all universities in Sweden).

Before reading the info below, I suggest you to look at this pdf first: ib-eng-2014-or-later.pdf . It contains almost all the info that you need.

So there are 3 different things that might affect your chance of getting into a Swedish university

1. The subjects that you chose in IB (to fulfill the general & specific entry requirements)

• Specific entry requirements for Stockholm University vary for different programs. You should search for your favourite programs here (but make sure that you search it in Swedish, otherwise you can only see the programs that are taught in English). And this site will provide everything that you need for the entry requirements.