Nov 08 May 09, Title 6

Ether

Compare and contrast our approach to knowledge about the past with our approach to knowledge about the future.

I chosed this topic, but I didn't find any discussion in this forum about it.Did anyone choose this topic?How do you think about it?

Indeed I'm not good at TOK, even now I have no idea about this topic(cry)...I think someone who chosed it can discuss here.

In my opinion, I think we can start from history and science, history is the approach to know the past and science to know the future.But how to include any TOK elements in the essay?How about look at the way of knowing?

:P Show your opinions, no matter if you chosed this topic. Let's discuss~!

P.S. This is my first time to post here. I hope I didn't break any rules. If I did, plz tell me, I'm sorry. And my English is poor :P so maybe I make some mistakes in sentences.I hope we can enjoy the discussion~ :P

Compare and contrast our approach to knowledge of the past with our approach to knowledge about the future.

• 2 weeks later...

hey, I'm doing a TOK essay on compare and contrasting our approach to knowledge about the past and knowledge about the future. my TOK teacher said that it'd be better if I have some sort issue or topic that I can use as a "vehicle" to write this essay. any ideas on what sort of issues?anyone?

^_^

I chosed this topic, but I didn't find any discussion in this forum about it.Did anyone choose this topic?How do you think about it?

Indeed I'm not good at TOK, even now I have no idea about this topic(cry)...I think someone who chosed it can discuss here.

In my opinion, I think we can start from history and science, history is the approach to know the past and science to know the future.But how to include any TOK elements in the essay?How about look at the way of knowing?

^_^ Show your opinions, no matter if you chosed this topic. Let's discuss~!