SL/HL Geography Paper 1

thirdculturekid

I answered the essay on rapid population growth causing soil degradation and reduced biodiversity. I was happy because I studied a similar question right before the exam.

I didn't know the energy flow of greenhouse gases :dontgetit:

Edited by 2to10

Time Zones seem to be really weird this year, Greece had TZ1 while Central Europe had TZ2 with Asia for Physics, so it's possible you had the same paper! I at least had the same one as you guys lol.

I did the one with soil degradation as well, but my essay writing skills had deserted me there D: I had an exam before that so I was sorta drained. Knew my case studies though, hopefully those will do the explanations for me. The one about global warming I just went full Physics because they wanted energy flows :P no idea if they will appreciate it though, its not that physics intensive. The short answer questions seemed pretty easy, I just hope I got all marks when I answered those 2+ mark definition ones.

Time Zones seem to be really weird this year, Greece had TZ1 while Central Europe had TZ2 with Asia for Physics, so it's possible you had the same paper! I at least had the same one as you guys lol.

I did the one with soil degradation as well, but my essay writing skills had deserted me there D: I had an exam before that so I was sorta drained. Knew my case studies though, hopefully those will do the explanations for me. The one about global warming I just went full Physics because they wanted energy flows :P no idea if they will appreciate it though, its not that physics intensive. The short answer questions seemed pretty easy, I just hope I got all marks when I answered those 2+ mark definition ones.

Yeah, I just ended up defining it and giving examples with some bs explanation about energy flow. Pretty bummed out about it.