Can I apply in Summer 2014?

LeonieIB

I am just about to finish my IB after the final examinations this May. Unfortunately I am not good at predicting my grades as they change quite a lot. Basically, I have applied to 5 universities in UK via UCAS which are approximately in my point range and got all the offers, but I am now thinking that I can do better... I really do regret not choosing at least one that is ranked much higher and has slightly higher entry requirements. If I happen to get a really good IB score, if I contact the university right away during the summer, is there a chance that they will let me apply and possibly start courses in September/October of 2014? If not, will I be able to apply manually (with or without UCAS?) for 2015? Thanks.

Edited by Bunny

I am just about to finish my IB after the final examinations this May. Unfortunately I am not good at predicting my grades as they change quite a lot. Basically, I have applied to 5 universities in UK via UCAS which are approximately in my point range and got all the offers, but I am now thinking that I can do better... I really do regret not choosing at least one that is ranked much higher and has slightly higher entry requirements. If I happen to get a really good IB score, if I contact the university right away during the summer, is there a chance that they will let me apply and possibly start courses in September/October of 2014? If not, will I be able to apply manually (with or without UCAS?) for 2015? Thanks.

Unfortunately I can't help you with this, But I wonder one thing: The predicted grades we include in our university applications, are we supposed to do them on our own?

Unfortunately I can't help you with this, But I wonder one thing: The predicted grades we include in our university applications, are we supposed to do them on our own?

No, the teachers do them. Your referee then enters them in your UCAS application.