Applying for US universities and scholarships

junjiro

Good morning,

I am a peruvian student of the IB. I'm planning to study computer science in the USA, but I don't have an economic status as high as for paying for a university, that's why I am looking for full scholarships.

Do you know about organizations that give full scholarships? What should I have for applying for those scholarships? Should I apply for SAT exams too?, or is it enough with IB scores?

Thank you in advance for your answers.

I only know one organization that give full scholarships to study in the US to Peruvians:

- Fullbright: http://becas.fulbrightperu.info/

But I suggest you take a look at the university websites, and see if they offer scholarships for international students.

Yes, you you will have to take the SAT to apply to the US. Don't forget to see if the university requires a minimum SAT score.

Good Luck ;)

Hey it depends where you are applying, the better the university the more likely they will be able to support you. Good public and private universities would support you with need based financial aid which can see you paying next to nothing for your entire tenure. Or you can be offered merit based fanancial aid where as long as you do well they will support you.

My advice research to which universities you'd most likely want to go to and take the SAT its crucial depending on where you apply ivy league Cal Tech Stanford usually require 2000-2100 on average. Go to www.collegeboard.com for more information and register there for your SATs if you don't have a USAeducation embassy in Peru. This link has a lady from yale I even met her in person here in little old third world Zimbabwe she basiacally says most things you need to know about applying to good expensive universities even with $0 or $9493923. link:

i hope i've been helpful

HL

Chemistry

Biology

Business Management

SL

Maths

French

English

Edited by Kudzai Mukaratirwa
  • Like 1