new to this....

AIM52510

ok so i'm probably starting ib diploma next year. I'm a pretty above average student, in my opinion, but not the best either. I'm just more advanced than most people in my class with a 3.6 GPA unweighted taking harder classes such as Calculus ans AP Psychology as a sophomore. Sadly, my study habits aren't the best though:/ any tips?

As long as I have studied I niether havn't had a good study habbit, but these terms I have tried to look how friends cope with it and make myself a way to handle the homework.

Right now (and here comes my tip) I write every deadline and test or whatever I got in my calendar and after it a box and when I have done my homework I simply cross it. I also use circles in order to plan what I need to do each day, and cross them when I'm done as well. Haha. It sounds overcontrolling but taking in consider that before, each time I was studying I went went through all subjects, trying to figure out what I needed to do before I started study, so this method is kind of working for me.

• Like 1

It's really not bad if you do everything on time and pay attention in class. (Especially in english if you're taking it...because i fell asleep through most of it..and now It's freaking me out) If you're above average you'll be fine :) I never had to pull an all nighter..maybe once for extended essay or writing cas journals. good luck

• 2 weeks later...
Guest Red XII

If you can manage to avoid procrastination, it's really not that bad.

That said, I don't know a single IB student who managed to avoid procrastination. Expect to have nights with little to no sleep if you want to succeed. I lost count of the all-nighters I've pulled because I've done so many of them.