Subject combination..I really need help.

Mariouma♥

Hi, ;)

I am starting IB September 2011, and I am à little unsure about my subjects, since my options seem limited.

Group 1

English À

Arabic À

I am not sure if the two options are offered in my school, which is one of the problems.

I am taking English First Language Extended and I got a not so good mark in it.

Group 2:

English B

French B

Spanish Ab Initio

The thing is, if there is only English À literature in my school, then I am not sure I can do it since English isn’t my first language. I heard English B is too easy, and I do need à good level of English for uni.

I hate French, though I have been studying it for several years now, I don’t like the conjugation and grammaire,, but I have learnt them. I am also unsure of Spanish Ab Initio, is there anyone taking it? How is it like? Easy? Hard?

For French B, what is it exactly about? Does it have the whole..conjugation, grammaire thing?

Group 3:

History

B/M

Geography

ITGS

The first two are out of the picture, no one recommended them for me. ;)

Now it’s between ITGS and Geography. I am taking IGCSE Geography and I don’t really like it so much since I study so much yet still get à bad mark. I am worried it is going to be the same in IB. I need someone who’s taking IB Geography to advise me, how hard is it in terms of syllabus and IAs? ITGS seems like the easiest subjects of those, my sister took ITGS but their teacher wasn’t good at all and didn’t explain anything to them, so it was like à self-study and thus she didn’t get good marks in it. Do current ITGS students have the same problem? Does teacher quality depend on how old the IB School is? My school started IB March 2010, so I am somewhat worried.

Are there big differences between Geography HL and SL and the same for ITGS?

Group 4:

Biology

ESS

Physics

Group 6:

VA

TA

Chemistry