should i choose BNM or econ, or both?

b121310451

hello, I need to choose my subject now, but i am still thinking about choose BNM or econ?

I've chosen econ SL and BNM HL, but my teacher said it is really hard to study these two subject in the same time.

So he recommend me to choose a group 4 subject(phy, chem, bio)( cuz i didn't choose any group 6 subject), but i am not good at science, so I should do BNM and Econ, or change econ to physic?

PS. i want to study something about business in university

If yur planning on UK for University...dont take BM 'cause UK and Singapore doesn't recognize it. But if either Hong Kong or USA is on yur mind the take BM...its far easier and more stimulating.

From what you said, it sounds as if you haven't chosen a group 4 subject. Regardless if your horrible at science, taking a subject from group 4 is compulsory.

As for eco and bam, I wouldn't think that there is anything different in studying both subjects, althought the different viewpoints on some factors in each subject may vary, making it a little confusing. I was in your situation a year back, when I was choosing my options. I was split between eco and bam. Eco is a lot harder than bam, but if you have had previous study in eco, then you won't find it as difficult. Bam is a broader topic, you cover organizations, finance and accounting, marketing etc. Bam is a good subject to take if you tend on studying a specific part of business (marketing, management, finance, accounting etc.). However, if you are just looking towards a commerce degree, then maybe eco would suite you better. Overall, it's really down to your personal choice.Bear in mind, the points I mentioned are very opinionated, as I prefer bam, as opposed to eco.)

• 1 year later...

I want to study Economics or Management for my Undergraduate, that too in some top university of USA. My current subject are

HL:

Math

B&M

Economics

SL:

English

French

Computer Science.