Starting IB?

Penguiin

Sorry if this is in the wrong forum, if it is, could someone move this?

Anyways, I am a sophomore in High School. Obviously our IB Coordinator is VERY biased with IB when it comes to choosing your schedule. Right now, I really don't feel like I have the motivation to IB. Two years ago, apparently, you'd have to pair an SL class with an AP or some crazy nonsense like that. Now she tells us that "It's a lot better" and that "I should really take it". Now I really don't feel like I could do the full IB diploma. I just wanted to stick with Honors & do a few certificates such as French (my strongest subject) and Biology, because we have the chance to here. In my Honors classes I've gotten (these are estimates):

- 85 in English

- 85 in Chemistry (was a 90 but I'm not so sure now)

- 98 in French

- 90 in Biology

- 94 in Math

- 78 in World History (Freshman year)