Vietnamese A1

Ok...I just replied to your pm and didn't realise that you are doing self-taught. That changes things. Even if you are self-taught, you should have a supervisor or something, right? Because it would be pretty unlikely that you should be setting your own oral commentary extract, because the commentary is an interactive test, so you would need someone there to ask you questions. Either check with the syllabus or with your school to see how you're doing the commentary.

Truong em co Tutor, thuong thi chi den huong dan bon em 2-3 lan / nam thoi. Nhung nam nay A1 self-taught moi doi, nam nay la first examination, candidate tu chon extract cho nen bon em moi bi the nay =.=...bon em chon duoc het extract roi nhung ko biet phai de nhu nao la dung, vi du nhu ban em, chon ca 1 doan van dai co 75 dong nhung sau day doi font thanh 40 dong o_O, khong biet nhu the thi co bi sao khong?

Ok...I just replied to your pm and didn't realise that you are doing self-taught. That changes things. Even if you are self-taught, you should have a supervisor or something, right? Because it would be pretty unlikely that you should be setting your own oral commentary extract, because the commentary is an interactive test, so you would need someone there to ask you questions. Either check with the syllabus or with your school to see how you're doing the commentary.

I got 28 (not yet moderated by IBO) for my IOC with a poem of Xuan Dieu, so font editing was not a problem for me. However, I believe that trying to have a longer prose will not improve your marks, and I'd rather pick the part that I feel like commenting for the required duration.

Edited by Aquarius

Congrat! :bawling:

well, the problem is the extract that we feel like commenting for is long....(the whole chapter "trong long me"!

what was your extract?? in my school we have to analyse "truyen kieu" and "nhung ngay tho au - nguyen hong" for Oral and "chi pheo", "chu nguoi tu tyu" for paper 2