Pamoja French Ab Initio Issues

Hey Guys!

I'm new to this whole forum thing so please bear with me.

So a few of my classmates and I are enrolled in the Pamoja French ab initio course although, we seem to be having a few problems with our teacher.

Firstly, no matter what we do none of my classmates, nor I, can please our teacher when it comes to assignments. We have tried everything including sticking as close to the rubric as possible and even going so far as to create our own study group with native speakers to try and learn as much grammar as we can to add to our written assignments but even if we use advanced grammar we still get 70s and 80s. Here's the real kicker, we were quite suspect about our teacher's grading habits and so, to test this, we had a native speaker write a short assignment for one of my classmates to have graded. We made sure they kept to the rubric and did everything that was asked. When that person got the assignment back the score, as usual, was 80%. The feedback as well was ridiculous, the teacher was saying that the grammar wasn't good enough and pointed out mistakes that were correct. Keep in mind this is work from an A1 French student.

Secondly, orals are another source of stress for us. Firstly, for one oral that we had to take time out of school for, the teacher canceled after we were waiting for ten minutes then rescheduled with a ludicrous time none of us could make and when we tried to explain we couldn't do it then since we had prior commitments he simply said, "Well too bad, you shouldn't have missed the practice." We still don't know how we are going to be scored for it since orals are a graded assignment. Also, we took all both problems with our Pamoja advisory teacher who said he couldn't really do anything.

If anyone else is doing or has done the Pamoja course and has any advice or tips that would be fantastic. Also, feel free to comment as my classmates and I could use all the help and information we can get.