I'm dying because of maths HL

Littlelostattimes

Hey,

I am in my second year for IB DP and most things were quite alright, not good but alright, except for maths. When I first joined the DP program, the IB coordinator was keen to let me study English HL but my dad didn't like that. He suggested I try for the Maths HL entrance exam and try out for Maths instead. Amazingly, I never used such a high tech calculator before and my strong point was in algebra, that's all. I kind of blanked a few craps during that entrance exam. I was doubtful if I could ever study maths well. I joined a maths program called "Kumon" (google it ^^) for 10 years and spent 4-5 years just working on the same level for maths. Simply to say, I literally sucked horribly at maths. It's like asking a chicken to speak English to a cow or whatever, I just suck.