Which subjects should i choose?

utbd

Hi,

right now i'm in Pre-IB and I have to choose the subjects i'm going to have in DP1 and DP2. I'm pretty nervous because I don't know what i should choose...

Im sure im not the first person to have this problem, but i need some help from previous IB students. Before you ask, I don't know what I want to work with in the future, but I know i'm interested in the "social direction", meaning i'm interested in the social sciences etc.

Some things that i'm not good at: speaking/presenting in front of a lot of people and chemistry/physics.

So this is basically what I was planning on taking (yes i'm thinking of 7 subjects):

#

1. Swe A langlit SL/HL

2. Eng B HL

3. Economics SL/HL

4. Environmental systems and societies SL

5. Math SL

6. Business & Management HL

(7. Global Politics SL or Spanish SL)

- Could someone please tell me something about the difference in Economics HL and SL? Because i'm not really gifted in economics, but I still think its pretty fun and relatively easy.

- What are your experiences with the subjects i mentioned above? Are they worth taking etc.

- Is it really that hard having 7 subjects, when 4 are SL and 3 are HL? 

Thanks!

UPDATE:

So i chose :

1. Swe A langlit SL

2. Eng B HL
3. Economics HL

4. Environmental systems and societies SL

5. Math SL

6. B&M HL

I'm really happy with my choices and I can't wait to start taking the courses  :D 
Thanks for the help!

Edited by utbd

firstly, i'd like to believe that you do know that you can't take 7 subjects in the IB. in any case, your '7th subject' would be a sort of remedial course but you don't register for it or have any assessments (whether you want to have in - school assessments is your choice.) If it really isn't necessary, I suggest you drop that 7th subject and free yourself some time.