MATH EE HELP! PLEASE

rohitreddy369

HELP!!....I am a IBDP Student and Chose to do my EE in Mathematics. My Topic was Graph Theory, where I chose to find the least waiting time for passengers in my Local Metro Rail System. So far all I know is that I need to use Djkishtra's Algorithm. But I have no clue where to learn it from and also If anyone would help me in how to go about the EE..I would be very grateful.

HELP!!....I am a IBDP Student and Chose to do my EE in Mathematics. My Topic was Graph Theory, where I chose to find the least waiting time for passengers in my Local Metro Rail System. So far all I know is that I need to use Djkishtra's Algorithm. But I have no clue where to learn it from and also If anyone would help me in how to go about the EE..I would be very grateful.

Hi, Dijkstra algorithm is part of the Discrete Mathematics option in Math HL course, so you should grab this book and try to learn it from there. I also took some notes about this algorithm when I did the option. You can access them here, then download the file "Math HL (Part 3).pdf". And Dijskstra algorithm is within the Table of Contents of that file.

Now, I am not sure how you want to approach your topic, but to give you an idea, I've drawn this diagram below, where A, B, C, D, E, F represent the train stations. For the line connecting between A & B, I wrote 5 + 2 = 7, which means that it takes total 7 minutes to get from A to B, with 5 minutes of waiting time at station A, and 2 minutes of sitting on the train.

post-115475-0-18608000-1438793918.png