Help me with subject choices

gunce

HEY every1,,

this is my first year on IB.

well im so confused about gettin BIO , PSYCH OR DRAMA HL???

right now im gettin bio HL but it seems prettyy though. so im considerinng changing it.

what would you recommend??

Edited by gunce

If you read this thread http://www.ibsurvival.com/forum/index.php?...ic=3535&hl= , you will see what I wrote about taking Theatre Arts. What the person above said is true as well, they won't accept you for medicine and perhaps not for other highly competitive areas.

Physics HL is very hard, only take it if you want to be an engineer or something similar. The smartest people in my school last year took it, and 1 now attends MIT, but they only managed 5's. It can bring down your final total a lot.

Biology Hl, on the other hand, does require work but is manageable. Many people from my school take it and it is better academically than Drama and easier to get a 6 or 7 in than Physics.

Hope this helps.

If you are wondering which subject to choose fomr the three that you listed then:

1) What do you want to major in?

2)Drama wouldn't really benefit unless you do study the arts in university.

3) Psychology is always good cause it can be used in various fields.

4) Biology is not difficult unless you really give it some time.

I study both Pysch and Bio at HL and none of them are difficult to be honest because I believe that they are the kind of subjects where you just need to feed the facts. Yes, even in the HL course.

Psych HL has more mathematics stuff such as methodology but just basics, so if you hate maths then Bio has the upperhand here.

Over all, if you are not sure what you want to major in then I would say choose Psychology because as I mentioned earlier, it has broader range than the other 2 subjects. If you want to major in medicine, then of course, you should choose Bio.

Hope that helped ^^

HEY every1,,

this is my first year on IB.