Is a poor IB score but an acceptable SAT score good enough of US colleges?

Darshil

I received my IB grades recently and my predicted grades were 27 but I got a 21. Its reaally low and I know it. I also appeared for SAT my score was 1840 (CR: 560 M:700 W:580 Essay:8). I also appeared for SAT Subject test recently and I'm expecting around 650 for Math I and Physics. I used to be a good student in IGCSE though; 2 A*, 5 A and 2 B. When IB started I was under the impression I'll be able to work everything out as the year will progress but apparently, I devoted a lot of time for the Internal Assessments. Hence, the screwed up scores :/

Anyway, now that I've cleared that, I'm looking at the following US colleges:

Virginia Tech

UMass-Amherst

University of Wisconsin-Madison

SUNY Stony Brook

Florida Polytechnic

Purdue University-Main campus

Uni of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

I want to pursue Computer Science as a major. Also, my parents are funding my tuition so I'm not applying for a financial aid/loans of any kind.

What are my chances of getting in these places?

PS. Will explaining my situation as I did earlier be of any help in anyway? I could elaborate and explain it to the admissions committee. I'm sure it doesn't work this way but will a word of re-assurance help my application?

I'm not going to ''chance'' you as I'm not an admission officer - it isn't wise of you to ask students to tell you of what your chances are of getting accepted, it's a holistic process and thus none of us can predict what the outcome will be. With that being said, I recommend you look at the statistics of admitted students (usually on each university's website) - you'll be able to gauge where your grades and test scores lie relative to admitted students, SAT and GPA wise.