Bilingual Diploma

Cami

Some universities DO require it. I have a German friend who is living abroad and wants to go to university in Germany. She has to take English A1 AND German self-taught A1. They are pretty strict there about requirements, so I would advise to check if it's REALLY necessary.

For example, I thought I needed a bilingual diploma to go to a Finnish university. Turns out I don't.

Also, it's a LOT of work to do by yourself. I couldn't even get my first book read, so 11 was too much. I dropped Finnish A1 after 3 months in first year.

A bilingual diploma might be good if you want to study languages in university, because it already proves a lot about your abilities. If you DON'T want to study languages, just don't take it. You will lose points and the coursework isn't easy.

Well for me, it's English that i could raise from B HL to A2 HL and get a Bilingual...

However, im almost certain that my 7 would become a 6 or 5.

I dont need to to an "English language test" when i apply to a University in the UK with Eng. B HL... right?

I know that Oxford requires "IB English SL" ...which is what?

Some universities DO require it. I have a German friend who is living abroad and wants to go to university in Germany. She has to take English A1 AND German self-taught A1. They are pretty strict there about requirements, so I would advise to check if it's REALLY necessary.

For example, I thought I needed a bilingual diploma to go to a Finnish university. Turns out I don't.

Also, it's a LOT of work to do by yourself. I couldn't even get my first book read, so 11 was too much. I dropped Finnish A1 after 3 months in first year.

A bilingual diploma might be good if you want to study languages in university, because it already proves a lot about your abilities. If you DON'T want to study languages, just don't take it. You will lose points and the coursework isn't easy.