IB Schedule

jmsloderb

This is my first year in IB and I'm finalizing my schedule for this year. I'm planning on majoring in computer engineering or electrical engineering in college. My favorite/strongest core subject is math and just behind that is English and sciences. So, I was wanting to know your opinion of my schedule at this point:

IB English HL (My school doesn't offer English SL)
IB German SL
IB History SL
IB Chemistry HL
Calculus (Taking Math HL next year)
IB Physics SL (Teacher will let you do HL if he thinks you can handle it)
TOK
AP Music Theory

Other students say Chemistry HL is really hard and that people just get 3's and 4's on their exams. I find chemistry pretty interesting and think it would be good to have if I become an engineer, but I'm a little scared about taking it now. Also, do you think I should take Physics as a (maybe fourth) HL if I get the chance? I've even thought about becoming a physicist before, but it's kind of the same situation as Chemistry HL. Obviously, I'll either be taking Physics or Chemistry as an HL (or both) since German and History aren't my strong subjects. So, I'll probably at least leave Chemistry as HL until I get accepted to do Physics HL. Mainly, I was just wanting your opinions about Physics and Chemistry SL and HL, also bearing in mind that I plan on becoming an engineer. Just a side note, I took AP Music Theory last year and it was my favorite course in high school (even better than math) and I'm looking forward to taking it again so I can focus on the more advanced side of musical composition. Sadly, I don't think there's many career opportunities (in the U.S.) for composers. Anyone know? Anyway, I was just interested in your opinions about my planned schedule. I'm sorry about all the questions. Thanks!!! :)

i think it depends on what kind of engineer you want to become, but from what i know physics is usually the one that uni looks more on.