Nov08 May09 Title 10

Guest godlvian

Guest godlvian

Hey guys and girls..im having trouble developing an essay or points for that matter in this topic.

'There can be no knowledge without emotion...until we have felt the force of the knowledge its not ours'Discuss this vision of the relationship between knowledge and emotion

all help would be greatly apreciated....tok noob here:(

Looks like you chose a tough one. I can throw you a bone though. This ontological part of human nature to have the desire to know has been a core philosophical question. Aristotle wrote a long piece called The Desire to Understand found here. Think about why you ever want to know anything, it's probably always driven by emotion like the desire to succeed or please, or to share something you have a passion for. Why do you want to know how to tackle this topic? Probably because you want to do well in school and be proud of yourself or something similar. Regardless, these are the types of questions you need to be asking yourself and others, why bother knowing anything? What sort of power/beauty does knowledge give you? What does it make possible? Why know x instead of y?

This is a challenging topic especially when seeking good examples, good luck XD

Guest godlvian