Questions and more questions about studying in Hong Kong

Hi guys, (this is going to be a long, lengthy post so turn back now if you don't want to be overwhelmed)

So I'm a year 11 IGCSE student right now, but that's going to change after my exams in May/June this year...

We are making our IB options right now, and I'm stuck with group 2 (and having a major dilemma).

If I am studying in Hong Kong (see below), will Chinese B suffice? I'm Chinese so I'm worried about racial prejudice...

We had this kind of Q&A session with the current year 12's last week, and apparently only two people in their year group are doing Chinese A...in fact the majority of the first language students in my year group are thinking of dropping to Chinese B (HL). Needless to say, I don't think my Chinese is at a near native level (at all).

So if it does suffice, does Chinese B SL and HL actually make a difference during university applications? I am currently studying Chinese as a second language at IGCSE, and predicted for an A/A*. Apparently our school doesn't allow students to take Chinese B SL if their attained IGCSE grade is above a C (unless they are currently a foreign language student).

So that leaves me with B HL. However, as great as my predicted grades are, is the jump from IGCSE and IB quite large? After all, the first language students are literally flooding to B HL. Not to mention, I don't have that much confidence in the language (especially writing)...I'd say I was lucky in the mocks– we got a topic that I wrote about not long before, that was covered by my Chinese tutor. That probably bumped up my mark by quite a bit, because it saved me masses of time during the exam. I'm not exactly a big fan of the language either– I honestly don't enjoy it too much. I'd say my aspirational grade for Chinese is 5/6?