should i enter self-taught french b exam instead of english a2 sl?

Guest ryuk1

Hi, I just started IB this year and I'm quite a science /math oriented student so everything language/literature/writing/analysis based gives me hell (especially IB Languages A1-A2)

My A1 language is Turkish Lit and my school doesn't offer any other group 2 language than English A2. French/Spanish/German B and ab initio are offered only as the 6th group-elective because of the Turkish educational system's obligations for the schedule, I cannot take french B as a lesson and have to do A2 English with everyone else even if I enter the French IB exam at the end. My other lessons are all time-consuming and challenging:

Biology HL (will probably drop to SL next year, if i do it i'll take french b hl)

Chemistry HL (my only "easy" course this year)

Math HL

Economics SL(will probably take ess instead , next year)

Because universities don't care about what your SL courses are if you're applying to a science-based area as long as you offer an English qualification (TOEFL, IELTS etc), I was thinking about entering the French B SL exam instead of English A2 to get a high overall grade

because at B level, the depth of the lesson is way more shallow and you don't do any language/literature analysis (something that I can't do even in Turkish)

The problem is that I'm fluent in English and I have been studying English since I was a toddler but my French is mediocre and my current school doesn't teach French properly ( I studied at a French school for a year. It was my prep year and I only studied French whole year, then I transferred to an American school at 9th grade, now I'm a 10th grader) I wanted to take the French ab initio exam for an easy 7 but my IB coordinator doesn't let me. He doesn't let me take the English B exam either.