allimac

Hey guys,

I studied maths Standard for a year and now I have to decide whether or not to go down to studies.

I want to study business at uni. Some courses require Standard maths, others don't.

I got a 5 in my end of year exam and I put an average amount of effort in it.

I am confident that I could easily get a 7 in studies.

What do you guys think I should do? Is it better to have a 5 in standard or a 7 in studies?

Thank youuuu

Anyways don't lower the standard of maths because it is one of the important subjects and for univs will prefer 5 or 6 in math standard rather than 7 in studies.

That really depends on what programme and what university you're going to study at. I know the US universities tend to be sceptical towards Math Studies, but in the UK they couldn't care less as long as you study something non-scientific (that is, no medicine, physics, engineering or any of the like). Certain programmes will require a higher level of mathematics, but they will state so in the requirements of that very programme.