[Language B Internals] Explanation

Guest protub

Hi guys,

I have my Language B internals in a few months, and was wondering what was exactly in it. I have yet to speak with my Language B organiser as I am doing a self taught language.

I understand that there there is an oral (photo) component, written assignment and interactive.

Could anyone briefly explain the three parts please?

Many thanks.

• Like 1

Won't take long, Shad0wboss :P

Written Assignment - a long essay, essentially. I forget how characters equates to words, but I think for word based languages (Japanese is counted in characters) it's about 400 words you have to write. You'll have a few lessons to write this in controlled conditions. You'll be given three paper based sources - maybe a web page, an article, etc. You need to use these three sources, WITHOUT DIRECTLY QUOTING THEM. So just use the information but rephrase/fit it into your own sentences. After using a lesson to read these sources and accustom yourself to the task, you choose a topic and a text type. And then it begins! You also need to write a 100 word (?) rationale saying what your assignment is about, which sources inspired you, why you chose that task, how happy you are with it, what changes you would make. Basically, fit as much of that into ~100 words as you can. Kinda like an EE Abstract.

The orals are simpler.