Did I make the right choice? IB HL's

nmeisu

Hi, I am currently a Pre-IB student and course registration have been filled in and done with but it's not too late if I change it.

I was debating whether to take Business HL or Econ HL, or both, but at last minute I decided that I was going to take HL Econ + HL History instead. I was wondering, if I do decide to pursue Business for a BsC, is IB Business a prerequisite? Or is it fine that I took Econ instead? I'm interested in going to the UK or Australia for University and a major in regards to the Social Sciences: Economics, Business, International Relations, or Political Science.

Here are my courses:

HL English

HL History

HL Economics

SL Math

SL Chemistry

SL French

Did I make the right choice for my IB courses?

Hi, I am currently a Pre-IB student and course registration have been filled in and done with but it's not too late if I change it.

I was debating whether to take Business HL or Econ HL, or both, but at last minute I decided that I was going to take HL Econ + HL History instead. I was wondering, if I do decide to pursue Business for a BsC, is IB Business a prerequisite? Or is it fine that I took Econ instead? I'm interested in going to the UK or Australia for University and a major in regards to the Social Sciences: Economics, Business, International Relations, or Political Science.

Here are my courses:

HL English

HL History

HL Economics

SL Math

SL Chemistry

SL French

Here are my courses:

HL English

HL History

HL Economics

SL Math

SL Chemistry

SL French

To answer your question about the requirements for a BSc in Business, I think most universities across the globe only want Math at SL or HL as a compulsary requirement. Business and Management will definitely help you in the future if you opt for a business degree.

Economics is an amazing subject and i suggest you go ahead with it. I opted for Business and Economics only because I love both subjects.