or

hl english

hl art

hl physics

hl history

sl chinese a

math sl

regular bio

(we have to take a form of bio and history at my school, and we don't have sl physics. also, I would take sl chinese a in the first schedule but that's 7 ib courses.)

1) should I just not take art? I'm interested in photography and stop motion projects but I'm not an incredibly artistic person overall.

2) should I take hl bio instead of physics in the second schedule?

thank you!

1. It is not really recommended to take 4 HLs unless you intend to drop one, take one a year early, or are a masochist of some kind.

2. Assume that in your second list, 'regular bio' = SL?

3. Really a lot of this is about what you're good at.

For instance HL Physics requires you to be very good at Maths. HL Biology requires you to be very good at memorising :P

You should also consider what you want to do after you're done with school. Are any courses pre-requisites for University courses? Also, some courses are more of a doss than others for the IB - Art is obviously a lot easier than Physics, languages are a lot easier than Physics. These are things that Universities will be aware of - roughly how challenging your courseload is. Although I should point out that they generally care only about the subject matter and don't seem to care about 3 vs 4 HLs.

To be honest I don't really get the rationale behind the two lists - or indeed your subject choices. How much do you want to study these subjects, why these subjects in particular, are you confident that you're going to be good at Physics?? These are pieces of information that currently only you know and it's hard to give you advice without knowing the answers.