EE on World religions? Here my top topics

pennywise256

Hi guys, I'm starting IB1 and the worries about the Extended Essay have broken out all over the school, and I'm not the exception. I have been looking around for first, an area to base my extended essay on and second a related topic. I downloaded the oficial EE guide from an unknown page some days ago. And I haven't fely any special interest for any subject, but for this odd one called "World Religions" I had never heard of such a thing, and have never known of anyone taking that as part of their curriculum. I guess it might be quite diffiult to make it since I have little academic background on it. However, I have a large backround on precisely, a religion. I'm a follower of Wicaa and I would like to do an in-depth study about it. Please, bomb me with all the possible suggestion on this journey I'm about to undertake. I really want an A. I have decided to create this topic because I noticed no one has even noticed about the existence of it, but if you do know anything, please support me.

I have brainstormed a lot of ideas still to be further defined and modified. Do not take them as final and definitive titles, but as general ideas.

1a) To what extent has urban development contributed to the modification in the practice of Wiccan followers' rituals ?

2a) How can it be explained that Wicca currently continues being practised underground in spite of the reforms in favour of freedom of religion enacted in most of countries?

2b) Have reforms in favour of freedom of religion, enacted in the last decades throughout the world, contributed to the emancipation of Wicca worshipping?

2c) Have legislations against its practise, been the the main factor for Wicca religion to be currently practised underground? Otherwise, was it an underground religion in its origins due to any other cause?

3a) To what extent do Wiccan rituals resemble Satanist ones in order to be colloquially associated?