Warwick University

Maks123456

Hello fellow IB mates!

I am currently in Pre-IB, but I have already started checking out some universities. I am an international student. I study in Stockholm, Sweden. The university I am most interested in (I am very obsessed with :D) is Warwick University. I would like to know if anyone else is applying to that university? Has anyone applied and gotten in or been rejected? I really want to study law in the UK and especially in that university, but apart from the 38 points required, I have no idea what else the university might look for in students.

I would really like to receive some answers and advices on what to do in order to be accepted. Anything would be of help!

Thank you in advance,

Maks

I am not really sure on the subject choices you should have (especially at HL), but I believe that Arrowhead can help you with that. As far as I know, history and a language (A1 or A2) at HL is preferable and most other applicants have similar subjects.

Other than that, try to find some internship or an assistant job (related to law) which would certainly look great on your PS and keep your interest alive because you'll have to prove when the time comes to write your personal statement. Good luck with it and since it is highly possible that I'll be accepting Warwick's offer to study Economics next year, I can get you some inside information a bit later :)

There are so many (hopefully) future law students here! That's so great, there is no one among my fellow IB students who wants to study law apart from me.