I'm not sure whether to do IB or to not?

Smiley Face

Okay, so my problem started when I found out that only 2 candidate are doing full diploma from my school. There is a few people doing certificates..

I am really worried it is going to be a fail, I mean I am not that good at school any way. I am now in grade 10 and not sure whether to take IB or just take a couple of certificates.

My school doesnot have science HL's because nobody is doing them! So,mostly arts and fine aret

I also need to ask you guys who are doing the diploma or have already did it, are you having fun with it?

Edited by Dalia

I suggest taking the full diploma first. Then if you feel that it's too tough, drop some of your difficult classes and go for certificate. :)

My class is a class of 19 and only the 12 of us are taking the full diploma. The other 7 are taking certificate only. In the beginning there were 4 other students but they all moved school, 2 of which left because they can't handle IB any longer even after they dropped to certificate. Many of the certificate students were taking the full diploma but dropped some of their classes (1 or 2 classes). Some of the current full diploma students are subject to being dropped to cert because of their EEs.

IB is tough, but it is worth trying. I don't see why people worry that they will lose before the war even starts. Do you have any choice other than the IB diploma and IB certificate? I guess your school is new to the IBDP..? How did the alumni do? Did they pass with flying colours?