Poor IB score for US universities.

silent maverick

Hi.

I am studying in the IB Diploma and its not going as swell as I thought it would be. Ive been predicted 30 and I have an SAT score of 1770 plus 8 on the essay. I have applied only to universities in the USA. These include places like:

University of Southern California

Indiana Bloomigton

Texas A and M

Baylor University

Florida State University

DePaul Universiy

Fordham University

George Washington University

University of Miami

Bryant Universiy

I want to apply for business managementand have been predicted scores of 6 in Business as well as Maths with 5s and 4s for my other subject plus I am predicted 2 bonus points from my TOK and Extended Essay.

Also I have played sports representing the school in football (soccer), rugby and cricket. I have also represented the school at Model United Nations Conferences at Local, National and Regional level. My recommendations are sound and my teachers feel that I can improve.

Do I have a chance of making it into any of these universities? I am really not confidant about it and would appreciate some words towards the affimative

Hey,

The universities you plan to apply to in my opinion will definitely consider you as a likely applicant..... If possible a sat score ( 100 points higher or so) is what many people i know have got and been accepted in Indiana and bryant. But anywasy if your essays and extra currriculars are good... These universities will surely look into that.

Best of luck

I don't know the other colleges that well, but based on your sat score, I think USC is a reach for you. Are you planning to take your SATs again?

Sorry I just realized you are taking your exams in may, so it is probably too late for you to take your sats again. How are you sat 2s?